The clouds

 

img_5065-2

If I lived in the lump of a cloud

With cheers & joys, shouted out loud

Wonder where would be my home

In Mustang  Aasam Ghana or Rome


Strokes of air carried me far

Or me be constant as the Northern star

The glitters of sky melted me down

Or I fell on the Earth so brown


I visited the white Himalayas & hills

Life was full of adventures and thrills

I stared in the bulky woods

Or flew to Brazilian jungles I could


When started the dark monsoon

I talked with stars and the moon

Would I visit the milky way

Or to the divine land to pray!


And again it would be a grand day

The Sun waked me up with its ray

The journey continued till eternity

Until I found some light in this infinity!


Photo credit– Kaushal Adhikari – the finest photographer from Nepal

Visit his blog

https://kaushaladhikari.wordpress.com/


Written for the beautiful attempt of my friend Martian. Be a part of his good work here-And admire the beauty of nature!

https://martianpoesy.wordpress.com/2016/10/01/are-you-interested-in-collaborating-in-blogging-project/

#Nepal

 

98 thoughts on “The clouds

  1. Isn’t it wonderful that we can all communicate to others on the other side of this tumultuous sphere Earth? Your poem is beautiful, it reminds me the American folk song, β€œBoth Sides Now”, which is really a song about love. Yes, we can express love in whatever our circumstances might be. Here’s the first verse of the song for you:
    Rows and flows of angel hair
    And ice cream castles in the air
    And feather canyons everywhere
    I’ve looked at clouds that way

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yeah!

    This is amazing and strange that we can communicate from one corner of this sphere to the other! wow! : )

    Heart to heart communications r the fastest means though….but its like a miracle to communicate via diff technologies and advancements of the communication media.

    That sounds so beautiful.
    I m listening to the song right now : )

    Thanks dear mate! for being so supportive n kind : )

    have a wonderful day!
    stay happy

    Like

  3. Beautiful & profound description of indeed one of the wonderland place and so as the mesmerising picture.

    “Enchanted vistas of fade blue reminds me a beautiful journey & the experience i never had a clue,
    Her beautiful hills,narrow & wide lanes with mesmerising rings of bell’s on every nook & corner..the beautiful place i missed everything too”
    This is for you & your beautiful place,i hope you’re doing well.Have a great day ahead with smiles πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dhanyabaad for inspiring me more,
    koi bela ta wakkai lagxa, photo khicheko xu, post gareko xu, 2-3 ota likees auxa sayad teti ko matra worth rahexa mero pic’s feel hunxa. frastu ni hunxu koi belama, but mero ta passion ho mero profession thodi ho. soo koi bela yesto push-up words le really makes my day. thx a ton.

    dashain kasto hudai xa saathi?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. thank you so much Roland for soooo sweet words! : )

    yeah! I was having a tour to the corners of this planet ….
    being inside the lump of that cloud and yes! really enjoyed : )
    .stay fine my friend

    Like

  6. oh wow!

    this is so beautiful Prashant!
    Thank you so much.

    This made me smile and fly!

    Earths beauty have no limits!
    more we explore …more beautiful it appears!

    we r so blessed to be a part of this beautiful Earth. aren’t we? : )

    I m good. n hope there’s all nice!

    Take care
    have a smiling day dear one : )

    Liked by 1 person

  7. wat wud anyone want! wen u can have such a beautiful passion : )

    If u r satisfied….other things donot count at all.

    Keep enjoying your jorney…that only matters!

    so that wen u look back at some point of time and realise how beautiful things u have done!

    hoina?

    : )

    Liked by 1 person

  8. sahi ho…let’s see how far i’ll go. life sajilo xaina, jindagi ma yesto time auxa jaaba maile mero passion lai time dina saakdina hola. finger crossed !!!
    Dashain kati ko lagyo saathi?

    Like

  9. Its amazing, how you come up with these lines.
    Your born for this Jyotee, i think my praises for your work can last forever.
    And now the week feels complete after reading Jyotee’s poem haha. πŸ’™

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Heyy,
    Your Blog seems really beautiful. I have gone through some of the articles. I found them really attractive, please check my blog and follow if you like it. https://adarshbadrisite.wordpress.com/2016/10/22/why-india-and-pakistan-hate-each-other/

    I write articles related to Indian lifestyle, society, fashion-trend, youth (lol! relationships too), politics and everything concerning India. Please read them and leave your comments.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. It’s appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I may I want to recommend you few interesting issues or suggestions.
    Maybe you can write subsequent articles regarding this article.
    I desire to learn more issues about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and
    I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark
    website list and will be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web site too and let me know what you think.

    Like

  13. I’ve been just fine (for the sake of sayingπŸ˜…), but well everything happens for a reason they say, it’s been darkness for so long, so I hope there’ll be light very soon πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this article is awesome,
    great written and come with almost all important infos.
    I’d like to see more posts like this .

    Like

Leave a Reply

