THRU An Appalachian Trail Love Story

 

download.jpg

Few months before

While I was following

climbers

Of

The Mount Everest

From the base-camp

To keep my-selves

updated

about their

bruises

blisters

excitements

experiences

aches,

I met him there

A man who was

A traveler

A thinker

A Philosopher

A lover of nature

Who has seen

The shadows of life

In nature’s lap

carrying a map

And earned

fame and glory !

He was the Author

Richard Judy !



I am writing this post just for you Richard, to say thank-you for sending me the beautiful gift. I had been out of valley for few months though I got the message of its arrival over phone by my brother. I cannot tell you.. about my excitements then !

Few-Words

I was over-whelmed with joy when I received this book–which was a novel-and more like a fiction– based on the true story of the Thru-hikers. The author Richard was among the hikers in this trail from Springer Mountain to Mt. Katahdin by his name Peregrine. Let me tell you, not just Richard but his whole family is a group of hikers !

Its a story about a journey and more precisely about adventures through the Appalachain Trails which you will feel like following Peregrine at his each ups and downs…heal and feel….pain and rain…you will actually feel those moments which we only dream of being in the place like AT . Each chapter gives you the excitement and a new beginning to the hope. And Each chapter is a brand new adventure.

This book is particularly for nature lovers and adventurers! This takes you to a different world.  You actually will travel with Peregrine throughout each pages and chapters.

This novel was published by the Appalachain Trails Museum and the profit earned also goes to the AT Museum and hikers.

Find more about the Novel here

https://thru-novel.com/author/richardkjudy/

Buy it on Amazon here

https://www.amazon.com/Thru-Appalachian-Trail-Love-Story/dp/0991221516

Follow the THRU hikers here

https://silentimpressions.wordpress.com/2016/07/18/portrait-of-joe/

18 thoughts on “THRU An Appalachian Trail Love Story

  1. This is great,will definitely look for it.
    And…how are you doing Jyoti,i hope you are enjoying the life..missed your writing.
    Keep smiling & writing 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. magnificent points altogether, you just gained a new reader.

    What may you recommend in regards to your publish that you simply made a few days in the past?
    Any sure?

    Like

Leave a comment